Sales/Support: 0800 040 7228

Access & Control

Customer Control Panel Partner Control Panel Webmail Login
Toggle Menu

iomart at the Double for the 8th Annual Web Hosting Awards

22nd January 2014 · Press Releases

iomart’s Enterprise Hosting Brand Wins Best Cloud Service and Managed Hosting Awards

iomart Group plc (AIM:IOM), one of the UK and Europe’s leading cloud companies, is delighted to announce that it’s enterprise hosting brand iomart Hosting has picked up two major awards in the 8th Annual Web Hosting Awards.

iomart Hosting has been voted Best Cloud Service Provider and Best Managed Hosting Service for 2013. The Awards, which are organised by web hosting news website HostReview, recognises innovators and market leaders who have made an outstanding contribution to the Web Hosting industry.

The Best Cloud Service Provider Award is given to the company that offers outstanding performance and value for cloud computing servers and is judged on the price, technology, reliability and overall performance of the hosting company. The Best Managed Hosting Service Award is given to the company offering the best managed solutions with an excellent technical support and is judged on the performance of the host, the quality of support, and the availability of monitoring and management capabilities.

iomart Chief Executive Angus MacSween said: “It’s great to kick off 2014 by winning these awards. iomart is celebrating its 15th year in business and I’m delighted that the web hosting industry recognises that the cloud and managed services we have developed for the enterprise market over this time are best of breed. We continue to invest in our data centre and network infrastructure as well as our people in order to provide the cloud services that corporate and large SME customers are increasingly turning to.”

iomart Hosting is iomart’s enterprise brand and provides bespoke private and hybrid cloud and complete managed hosting solutions with a unique 100% uptime guarantee to businesses and organisations across the UK and Europe.

View the full list of awards winners here .

Related Post

Subscribe to RSS Feed